Cheerson CX-20 Auto Pathfinder latest Review 2018 | Best Quadcopter for sale

Cheerson CX-20 Drone Image

If you want to get in the world of drones, then hurry up its that time. Unmanned aerial vehicle(UAV) is the formal name of drones. Drones are the aircraft where a human pilot is not required. If you are a beginner, then I suggest you Cheerson CX-20 which is an efficient and durable product which we can buy online. The Cheerson CX-20 Review may help you. Toy drones give us a great privilege for having a fantastic experience. Quadcopters can also be used for aerial photography. The reasons why drones are trending these days are:

  • Available for the cheaper cost.
  • They can stay longer in the air.
  • Used to fly in remote locations.

Cheerson CX-20 Quadcopter Overview

cheerson-total

Last update was on: July 17, 2018 7:33 pm

The Cheerson is one of the leading company in the manufacturer of drones. CX-20 drone has a lot of advanced features. This product can hold stable in the air, and it has high resistant to strong winds. CX-20 drone is perfect for aerial photography to capture high-quality pictures and video. This camera is used to save our beautiful movements. Cheerson UAV has a flashing LED light which makes us enjoy the pleasure of flying the drone at night times. This Cheerson CX-20 review may help you to find the features.

All About Cheerson

Cheerson company established in 2011 located in China has achieved a high honor in the world. The company manufactures professional remote control toys and drones. They integrate researching, manufacturing, and marketing and the factory cover more than 13,000 square feet. It has also approved to obtain the registration certificate to export toys. It has a good reputation in manufacturing RC toys and drones. Check out Cheerson CX-20 review along with price, features, and Specifications. Cheerson Camera Drone is a best budget Drone in current market.


Price history for Cheerson CX20 Auto-Pathfinder FPV RC Quadcopter with GPS Auto-return Function RTF White
Latest updates:
  • $229.99 - July 15, 2018
  • $237.47 - July 10, 2018
  • $229.99 - July 3, 2018
  • $237.47 - March 2, 2018
  • $249.99 - March 2, 2018
  • $237.47 - January 23, 2018
Since: January 23, 2018
  • Highest Price: $249.99 - March 2, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $229.99 - July 3, 2018

How to Fly the Drone

Cheerson CX-20 Review For Drone

If you are looking for a cheap and efficient product, then I just suggest you these Cheerson products. You can have a great experience for flying the drone. These products are preferable for the users who are one step ahead to beginners. Compared to others Cheerson products are the best. I think that this Cheerson CX-20 Review helps you to some extent. Home Lock is one of the advanced features in CX-20. Some of the features in this drone are data transmission, built-in GPS, 2.4GHz RC. This product has an outrageous outlook that it makes us spellbound to it.

Cheerson CX20 Auto-Pathfinder FPV RC Quadcopter with GPS Auto-return Function RTF White

Last update was in: July 17, 2018 7:33 pm
$229.99 $413.99

  • The camera mount is the excellent one to which we can install a camera or video device by which we can experience a great aerial photography.
  • 800* 480 is the video resolution by which the AV line is convenient for expanding functions.
  • The LED lights used in this UAV are used to enjoy our flying in the night times.
  • This model is very similar to Phantom model people who cannot afford to it can easily purchase this product.
  • The attractive and high integrated design makes us spellbound to this quadcopter.

Features of CX-20 Cheerson

Highly integrated design:

The product is so lighter and easier to carry in our backpack. It’s fantastic visual effects allow us to make the focus of the crowd. We can experience a brand new experience by its GoPro and handy cameras on our UAV. We can shoot some footage from the air by which we can have a thrilling experience.

Ready to fly design:

Before delivery the hardware mounting and software tuning are done. Drone is set to travel when we unpack and attach the propellers, charge the battery and install the transmitter.

RC unit:

Cheerson CX-20 battery

Cheerson CX-20 battery

Cheerson CX-20 has a remote controller and receiver we need just to add TX batteries. The control distance is upto 300m because of 2.4 G ISM frequency. For this product, multiple remote controls work at the same time providing reliable remote communications link by frequency hopping anti-interface design.

Easy to fly:

CX-20 has an integrated flight dynamics system, i.e., MX + GPS multi-rotor autopilot system. Setup of flight parameters and functions are before delivery. We can experience a great flight experience through stability of MX autopilot system.

Two flight control modes:

Cheerson CX-20 auto-pathfinder has two flight modes one is GPS attitude, and other is Attitude control mode. To achieve a particular flight experience we can switch to any one of these modes.

Intelligent Orientation Control:

This drone has Intelligent Orientation Control(IOC) function of the MX autopilot system. The forward direction for any quadcopter is its nose direction but for CX-20 the forward direction changes because of IOC. Recorded nose direction is the forward direction in Course lock whereas the forward direction is same as from the home route in the home lock.

Return to Home:

If the communication between Mx Controller and the transmitter is disconnected, then all the controllers in the RC will go to center position. The quadcopter will return to home safely if GPS signally is good.

Low voltage protection:

Drones encounter crashing, or other harmful consequences because of the low voltage. To avoid this Cheerson has introduced two levels of low voltage protection. They are:

  1. LED indicator blinks and makes a sound of “Bi-Bi-Bi” as warning signal.
  2. The system will trigger so that our drone lands automatically.

Maximum flight speed:

For CX-20 maximum horizontal speed is 8m/s and vertical speed is 6m/s. Resulting in the enhancement glamor of the drone by the perfect combination of speed and stability.

LED Lights:

Installation of LED lights under each arm helps us to see the orientation during night times.

GoPro camera mount:

We can mount light, handy camera and other video shooting electronic equipment by the external removable camera. We can get a convenient record of our flight than the other drones.

Flight time:

The flight time of this drone last 8 to 15 minutes which is comparatively more than other drones. Cheerson includes 3S LiPo battery and balance charger.

Features Best Drone for the Money Cheerson CX-20 Camera Drone

Built-in camera No
Drone size 30*30*20cm
Horizontal Flight Speed 8m/s
Vertical Flight Speed 6m/s
Charging time About 2.5 hrs.
Maximum Flight time About 15 min.
Built-in GPS Yes
Built-in WiFi No
SD card No
App controlled No
Video Transmission system 5.8G
Video capacity About 70 minutes
Remote control system 2.4G
Special features Home lock

Brand name Cheerson
Model Info CX-20
Weight 2.2 pounds
Dimensions 22.1 x 14.5 x 5.5 inches
Ferquency 2.4G
Camera Types GOPRO H3, SJ4000+
Flying environment Indoor and Outdoor
Gyro axis 6-axis
Battery Included Yes
Battery Type Rechargeable 11.1V 2700mAh Lithium Battery
Color White
Minimum Age 14+
Material ABS Aviation material
Warranty 1 year

The company is trying to provide the best service and reliable products compared to others. Defective products replaced by new goods and buyers pay return cost, and company will pay for resending. If you have any queries, contact the manufacturer because the company does not want to disappoint the customers. The warranty of the product is one year.

Installation Of Cheerson CX-20 Quadcopter

Cheerson CX20 Auto-Pathfinder FPV RC Quadcopter with GPS Auto-return Function RTF White

Last update was in: July 17, 2018 7:33 pm
$229.99 $413.99

The Cheerson CX-20 package consists of the following disassembled parts:

  • One controller.
  • Four propellers.
  • One battery.
  • One battery charger.
  • Landing Gear.
  • CX-2o body.
  • One camera support.

First of all, we must charge the battery for about 2hrs in the mean time we can relax. The steps followed for assembling the drone are:

  • First of all, we must relax and spend the time to read manually.
  • There are two caps to remove from propellers one is the silver which is easy and other is black which may require a wrench.
  • Rotate the prop in the direction that are marked on the quadcopter.
  • After that install aircraft support.
  • Fit the screws and do not tighten the caps.
  • Install the 4 AA batteries in the transmitter and your quadcopter is ready to fly.

HIGHS:
  • This quadcopter has highly integrated and durable design which is ready to fly.
  • There are two flight control models called GPS Attitude and Attitude control mode.
  • Cheerson is very easy to fly and very stable.
  • In the low voltage conditions, it has a Go-Back-Home mode.
  • Intelligent orientation control(IOC) is the best feature installed in it.
  • It is very similar to DJI Phantom model.
  • The camera mount is pre-installed.

LOWS:
  • There is no integrated camera we have to purchase camera separately.
  • A long time is needed to charge the battery.
  • No much information on replacement parts.
  • Batteries are not included in the controller quadcopter.

Safety precautions

Take care before charging the battery and use only Original USB cable. If the drone bottom surface is hot, do not charge. We should not often charge or discharge the battery.

The instructions to be followed by the use are:

  • A person should be 13 years of age or older.
  • Should be a US citizen.
  • One should register if drone weights more than 0.55 pounds and less than 55 lbs.
  • Label your UAS with your registration number.

For registration, we need:

  • Email address.
  • Credit or Debit card.
  • Physical address and mailing address.

$229.99 $413.99
3 new from $229.99
Amazon Amazon.com
Last update was in: July 17, 2018 7:33 pm

Amazon Customer Reviews

Let’s have a glance look at what other customers are thinking about this product. By that, we can have extra information like its benefits, flaws and any other advanced features about Cheerson CX-20. Here are some reviews of Amazon customer’s.

Efficient product

Very friendly and great capabilities but remember, these quadcopters are not for beginners. These things don’t fly themselves; you need some previous flying experience first to handle them. They are sturdy and not indestructible. Do yourself a favor, if you have no experience flying RC copters or quadcopters, get a cheap one first and learn to fly. It’s on you if you fail to heed the warnings and crash your aircraft. Plenty of people has great success with this unit. There are three different sets of internal electronics which function identically well as far as the primary consumer will see.

Excellent experience on sunny days

I purchased my CX-20 about two and a half months ago to add to my collection of quadcopters. I took it out flying to one of my usual spots on a beautiful sunny day and all of a sudden my Cx-20 just dropped, spiraling towards the ground and smashed into pieces. While troubleshooting the problem, I realized the loss of control safe land feature failed to operate and since the quadcopter was spiraling led me to believe one of the rotor ESC (electronic speed control) failed during flight.

Jubilant with my Drone

I was wanting a DJI Phantom but saw this and starting doing my research. From reading forums, watching YouTube videos and more, I found this is a GREAT DJI Phantom clone with same motors, and other parts are also identical. I found the quality of this quadcopter is also excellent!! This quad was recommended to me by others on RC forums.

8.5 Total Score
Good

Design
8
Perfromance
8.5
Flight Time
8
PROS
  • Highly Integrated
  • Durable Design
  • Ready to Fly
  • Back to Home
  • Camera mount
CONS
  • Charge time
  • Info about replacement parts
User Rating: 4.45 (1 votes)

Question and Answers

Is this the APM version?

This one is the BigShark version or V2 DFS, it’s not open source

What is the 5-volt connection with the in/out do ??

You can connect to the PTZ or camera.

Does the Cheerson CX-20 require registration?

Yes,it does.

Is this open source?

Yes open source version
Conclusion

CX-20 Quadcopter is an excellent value for money which gives us an absolute joy to fly multi-rotor. If you have an intermediate user of the drone, then I suggest Cheerson drone. If you can fly CX-20, then you are ready to fly for a real drone. We think this review helped you to take the decision about which drone you have to buy. There is no inbuilt camera, but you can fix camera through camera mount. I think this Cheerson CX-20 Review helped you to some extent.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply